*Tears* Where do I even begin…

Week before MAC released their Retro Matte Liquid Lipcolour, I was ecstatic! Too excited to try it out! I’ve watched and read reviews that made me much eager to have it A-S-A-P! I was shipping for Lady Be Good, Feels So Grand and Quite The Standout. I wanted to love Mademoiselle, Back In Vogue and Rich And Restless too but these shades didn’t work for me either. So to cut my experience short, NOTHING looked good on me and I was completely unhappy. Okay let me change that, Feels So Good and Quite The Standout are red shades so it suits me (they suit any complexion) but what I don’t like is the product’s texture. You have to be meticulous when you put it on ‘cos it has the tendency to transfer to your teeth. I don’t know if it’s just me, but I find it really really tacky. 

So moving forward, I went over Happy Skin and found new products that made my day better. Laugh Always and The Morning After Lip and Cheek Mousse are totally amazing! It has a thicker formula than the crayon form so it settles into lip lines perfectly making my lips look full and healthy.

Lip and cheek products can be tricky ‘cos many of them dry instantly, leaving little time to blend before it sets. I am happy to say that’s not the case with Happy Skin’s Lip and Cheek Mousse! These products are packaged in a tube similar to a lip gloss with a sponge-tip wand applicator. The formula is incredibly easy to work with. It has a liqui-cream texture that will make it easy for you to apply. Take it from me, a dot on both your cheeks can take you a long way just smooth them across your apples then you’re left with a beautiful natural-looking flush that lasts all day.

962a95cdd4126f652edc0672a38e88da6e6267ff37fd42ff7a06cc5eb6c027b2
Top: The Morning After Bottom: Laugh Always
b84e8a0692a0c417b801be16f2a26a82321a92c6d490953e9d9e1f8b2201aad9
When applied, The Morning After is pale purple or like mauve-y while Laugh Always is pinkish and it tends to be a bit brighter when it stays on your lips for quite a while.
c7e905a1607d15edd3be5ec7fa2e32c12da22ebc1d8f6c77f0355731a0b48f76
Me wearing The Morning After and Abbey wearing Laugh Always

0a17f7b7e4af1212db04b9d319202b3096bb31d58dd57dc9a326633b76890135

b4c4bbf5758f436b1242f3ec561fc5f68d4d566409be6428a7f7e5cc976f8bb5

I’ve received compliments when I wear these beautiful colors – women have asked me what I’m wearing and I’m more than happy to tell them Happy Skin!

Love,

Kat

2 thoughts on “Beauty: Lip & Cheek Mousse FTW!

  1. I got The Morning After! It’s sooo pretty! And yes, the shade you’re wearing totally made you prettier!

    PS. Teach me your eyebrow ways! Haha!

    Like

    1. Yiiiiii The Morning After team! Love it so much too! It can be used everyday. Thanks for the compliment!! My eyebrows are sabog to be honest haha I don’t shave or pluck it. I’m too lazy to do it every time it grows out. I can’t commit. Lol I just shape it though using an eye shadow 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

