Diary: My Year in Review

1. What one event, big or small, are you going to tell your grandchildren about?

This isn’t an event though. I’ll tell them that life is unfair. People will betray you, belittle you and hurt you. But you know you have God and that’s way more than enough.

2.If you had to describe your 2015 in 3 words, what would they be?

LIFE’S STILL BEAUTIFUL.

3.What new things did you discover about yourself?

I’ve been bitter for a while and I can say that I’ve thrown all those out the window. I am happier now.

4.What single achievement are you most proud of?

Well, now running my 3rd year in the company I’m in. My longest employment so far!

5.What was the best news you received?

That Kai is now something she wanted to be for so long.

6.What was your favourite place that you visited in 2015?

Wasn’t able to travel outside the country because I lost my passport but my most favorite would be… Hmmm… Idk… Everywhere I’ve been that has good food.

7.Which of your personal qualities turned out to be the most helpful this year?

Patience.

8.Who was your number one go-to person that you could always rely on?

Person? Hmmm.. Si God e.

9.Which new skills did you learn?

Dancing skills! Lol Gosh this is hard! Photo editing skills? Haha! Check out my Instagram page! Hahaha

10.What, or who, are you most thankful for?

Mom and Dad for always being there. Kim and Kai for always listening. Iggy for the happiness he brings. True friends who never judge.

11.If someone wrote a book about your life in 2015, what kind of genre would it be? A comedy, love story, drama, film noir or something else?

Totally not a love story. It would probably be a boring book haha! 2015 was filled with drama. But I survived! With a few punches of comedy though!

12.What was the most important lesson you learnt in 2015?

Family is all you have. Never trust easily. Love yourself.

13.Which mental block(s) did you overcome?

My ex getting married in 2015. I don’t freakin’ care anymore.

14.5 people did you most enjoy spending time with?

Except family – Roan Peña, Kakay Layco …. I think that’s it!

15.What was your biggest break-through moment career-wise?

NONE 😦

16.How did your relationship to your family evolve?

Well, we’re stronger than ever. I trust them very much and we always have each other’s back.

17.What book or movie affected your life in a profound way?

I just saw Something Borrowed and He’s Not Just That Into You in 2015 and they’re both my favorite. I kept watching it over and over for a few months. So in love with Colin Egglesfield and Ben Affleck.

18.What was your favourite compliment that you received this year?

Ang ganda mo? Ang galing mo magsalita? May marketing skills ka? Ewan ko. 

19.What little things did you most enjoy during your day-to-day life?

Lunch break with Cathy, Abbey, Tin, Jonna and Jhoe!

20.What cool things did you create this year?

Hmm… My cousin and I worked on this little clothing brand and hopefully will be out in the market this year. HOPEFULLY.

21.What was your most common mental state this year (e.g. excited, curious, stressed)?

Really stressed about work and what I want to be. But at the same time I was happy too and excited. Puro food trips e!

22.Was there anything you did for the very first time in your life this year?

Makipagbrasuhan sa pag sakay ng Jeep!!!!!!!!!! Babaw? E yun talaga e! Hahahaha!

23.What was your favourite moment spent with your friends?

Food trips and chikahan!

24.What major goal did you lay the foundations for?

I planned to take a masteral degree in Early Childhood Education but it turned out that I’m not ready yet.

25.Which worries turned out to be completely unnecessary?

To figure out who I really want to be in 2015. I shouldn’t give myself a deadline for this, right? C’mon! Say you agree with me!

26.What experience would you love to do all over again?

Get lost.

27.What was the best gift you received?

Life and love. (Mwahahaha ang safe!)

28.How did your overall outlook on life evolve?

2015 taught me to be more mature. So now, though life is freakin’ unfair and complicated, I would still love to live in it. I can say my decisions right now are more about who I want to be rather than who I should be.

29.What was the biggest problem you solved?

Quarter life crisis. It hasn’t been solved totally yet but I’m getting there.

30.What was the most ‘in your face!’ moment of the year?

Hahahaha!!! When I vibered this guy I dated a few years back. He kept on telling lies around our friends and people I guess I don’t know. I shut my mouth when I found out ’till something triggered me. He said I ASSUMED he liked me and I was the one always asking him out. Grabe. Such a liar!! He didn’t reply though but it was a relief. I was able to let it all out. The nerve!!

31.What purchase turned out to be the best decision ever?

MK sneakers!!!! (Ssssssh… Mom doesn’t know yet)

32.What one thing would you do differently and why?

Nothing I guess. I think everything is in its right place at the moment. I mean, not satisfied in what happened in 2015 but I can say am happy whatever happened, good or bad. I’ve learned so much in the past year.

33.What do you deserve a pat on the back for?

C’mon! I am hard working and a really good daughter! Lol

34.What activities made you lose track of time?

Shopping!! And reading 🙂

35.What did you think about more than anything else?

Future.

36.What topics did you most enjoy learning about?

How to cook this and that!

37.What new habits did you cultivate?

I am not sure about this…

38.What advice would you give your early-2015 self if you could?

Just enjoy. Don’t stress yourself too much trying to prove the world who you are or what you can do.

39.Do you have plans falling in love in 2016?

Such a vague question we have here. If this is about falling in love with someone from the opposite sex then I am not sure.

40.What or who had the biggest positive impact on your life this year?

God. As always. He gives me everything I need and I am so much grateful.

41.What do you want the overarching theme for your 2016 to be?

Welcome to the world of success!! Eto nanaman ako, nagmamadali. But yes, I want this to be my theme but am not in a hurry.

42.What do you want to see, discover, explore?

See peace. Discover more of my strengths. Explore the world.

43.Who do you want to spend more time with in 2016?

My Mom and Dad.

44.What skills do you want to learn, improve or master?

Teaching skills! Learn Mandarin and……………. Improve  my writing skills too.

45.Which personal quality do you want to develop or strengthen?

To have more confidence and not to be scared of rejections.

46.What do you want your everyday life to be like?

Just happy.

47.Which habits do you want to change, cultivate or get rid of?

Nail biting!!

48.What do you want to achieve career-wise?

I want to work abroad. It may be difficult at the moment cos of weird restrictions but still hoping one day I can. And I want a new job this year. Something that can help me use and maximize my skills.

49.How do you want to remember the year 2016 when you look back on it 10/20/50 years from now?

In 2016, I finally found the reason to be happy every single day.

50.What is your number one goal for 2016?

Make my parents proud.

Love,

Kat

Leave a Reply

