Diary: Emo Wednesday

“I believe a purpose is something for which one is responsible; it’s not just divinely assigned.” ~Michael J. Fox

Can I press rewind?

Back to when I was still a little girl  more worried about how I would pay for the new Nintendo out than my bills?

Can I? Please?

I miss being a little kid with no stress, worries or care in the world.

But this is reality.

All I want is to be successful. I’ve been pushing myself to do so much but my body is stuck to where it is. Please don’t get me wrong, I love my job. I’m happy with the people around me. But I’m not satisfied. I want more. I want to make my parents proud. I know I know I am far away from making them feel great about me. But one day… I’ll make them thank God I’m their daughter. I just need time.

Yours,

Kat

 

Leave a Reply

