Diary: I Am Thankful

I live away from my parents. They’re based in Nueva Ecija, my sisters are in Quezon City and I have my little space in Taguig. Ms. Independent lang ang peg ko. I am thankful.

I work in a private company which I can say is my longest employment in 5 years. Though I finished BS-Psychology, that’s not what I do. My life now is more on numbers. I can clearly recall how low my Math grades were in grade school and high school! Lowest out of all subjects! I didn’t expect I would love Math now and I am thankful.

Currently experiencing the “lost” state, so I am exploring more things. Things that I would love to do. Things that I can do for the rest of my life. I have my online business, Charm Brulee. It started last year and closed recently. LOL Well, not yet really. But almost! My supplier hasn’t reached me for almost or more than a month now and I have pending orders which I need to cancel! But I am thankful.

My dad is in the hospital at this very moment. He went through a lot of tests and saw that he has kidney stones. His arm is swelling too due to arthritis and suffering chest pains. But still, I am thankful.

At the end of the day, you’d still thank God for what’s going on in your life. He may not give you everything you want, but He’ll provide everything you need.

I may be confused with life, but He’s there to guide me all the way. For that, I am always thankful.

Love,

Kat

Leave a Reply

