Good Reads: I’ve Got Your Number by Sophie Kinsella

index

I was out looking for a new book. I actually wanted The Fault In Our Stars, unfortunately, it’s sold out! As I checked out more books my eyes went over Sophie Kinsella’s name. I always indulge in love stories, but I never tried Sophie. I’ve heard her books like Shopaholic, Wedding Night and Remember Me. Friends always recommend her but I just really forget checking out her books. So! I decided to take I’ve Got Your Number.
Lighthearted, warm and easy. I’ve Got Your Number is a good read. It’s been a while since I read something… light. Poppy Wyatt, the main character lost her heirloom engagement ring. Not only that! Her phone was nicked the same day! Luckily, she found a phone in a bin so she claimed it to be public property and took it. Then she discovered that the phone belonged to the Personal Assistant of Sam Roxton, an absolutely busy executive and he wants the phone back in no time. Earnestly promising to forward all messages, she convinces him to allow her to have the phone for a few days but soon finds herself involved in a thrilling situation in Sam’s life.
The story isn’t just about looking for her engagement ring. There is more to it than that. It was just the start of an exciting ride. The plot in general was okay. There was humor, mystery and romance. Sophie is amazing! This book made me go “oh!” “really?” and “how come?”. It also made me giggle! It’s a good novel for you to laugh and smile like an idiot in the middle of the night.
To sum it all up, I truly enjoyed this book! Well, somehow at the end I imagined a typical Filipino movie ending. I don’t want to spoil it! If you’re a fan of chick lit books then this is totally for you!
P.S.
Imagining myself spotting a phone in a bin. Who knows! My happy ending might be in it 🙂
Love,
Kat
Leave a Reply

